Intro

Is it really October?

Maybe it’s just me, but ever since I had a child, time has sped up.  Seriously.  Where do the days go? That, and the fact that I’m a wife and a teacher, so… my time never really feels like my own.  I thought that I would be making my first post about the beginning of school, and then I turned around and now the end of the first 9 weeks is here.  Wow.

This first chunk of the year has been great so far! I have a super sweet class, with wonderful parents! I really got lucky, so I’m hoping for a continued awesome year!

One of my personal goals for this year is to work on developing my skills as a literacy teacher.  I love math and math has always been fun for me, so that seems to come a little easier.  I also love reading (which, by the way…is anyone reading The Martian?? If not, you should!! My husband got me hooked on it, and we can’t wait to have a date to see it in theaters as soon as we finish the book!), but I feel like I have room for growth as a literacy teacher.  So… here goes.  I will be doing a lot of research in search of literacy edification, and I will definitely be sharing what I learn with you! That said, I definitely won’t ignore the other subjects and the ever important classroom management, so I’m hoping that you’ll be able to find something useful while you’re here.

I always love feedback, and I look forward to hearing from you!  Thanks so much for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

